The first t-shirts I designed

1 Mar

Johnny Cash

 

I was looking through some of my old pictures this week and I came across pictures of t-shirts I made as presents 4 or so years ago.

For a friend's birthday

 Back then, after cutting my stencils out of paper I just used my trusty paint brush to get the colour on.

 

Subcomandante Marcos of the Zapatista Army, Mexico

 After seeing these again, I think I might try screen print some portraits. If you’ve got an idea of someone you’d like to see on a t-shirt let me know.

To get your hands on a Marcos stencil, all ready to print and cut, check out Making Cuts

3 Responses to “The first t-shirts I designed”

  1. ◕ ‿-。 December 28, 2010 at 9:56 pm #

    Love the Subcomandante Marcos of the Zapatista!!!!!! Did you make your own stencil?

    • foolsprints December 29, 2010 at 12:39 pm #

      Thanks a lot, Yes I did make my own stencil for it. I’m planning on doing a remake that can be printed out from my website for everyone to use for free soon, so check back if you’re interested.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Fool’s Prints 1 year on « Fool's Prints - January 2, 2011

    […] March I posted pictures of t-shirts I’d designed several years ago. Since then the picture of Subcomandante Marcos has been a massive hit. That post has had over 100 […]

Leave a Reply

