T-shirt transfer masterpieces and a trip to the sea side

28 Jun

Yesterday I escaped the city with Maddy and went to Brighton. The beach was packed. I had a really lovely day.

 Sometimes it feels like it’s just London that has a pace of life as fast as it does. I’m still thinking about maybe moving to Brighton in the future. We’ll see I guess.

Anyway, while I was there I wove some wire hearts on the beach to make a card with. Here is one of them looking beautiful between the pebbles.

As I mentioned in my last post I’ve also been catching up on some belated gifts. Here’s the silly t-shirt I made my Dad for Father’s Day.

It’s brilliant what you can do with a bit of cut ‘n paste. Happy Father’s Day Dad. I hope you and Mum are having a lovely holiday. This t-shirt will be waiting on your doorstep when you get back.

I also made this one of folk singer Chris Pureka for Maddy’s birthday.

Hope you had a lovely birthday Maddy and lets all go camping again soon.

I went to the Private View of the Open Islington Exhibition at Art and Clay on Friday. There is some really brilliant work up. If you are passing through Caledonian Road anytime before 4th July pop in and have a look. You can find directions of how to get there here.

I’ve been working on an order put in by Tricia for a series of celebratory t-shirts; a happy 4th birthday, a happy 30th birthday and two happy 60th birthdays. I’ve been using t-shirt transfers and here’s my progress on the 4th and 30th so far:

So, busy times as ever for this Fool. I hope everyone has been enjoying the weather. I look forward to hearing how the Wreck Collective got on at Glasto.

Leave a Reply

