Visual Thinking: Reading the Tea Leaves

17 Feb

I’ve been looking around for some visual thinking exercises and I came accross one that involved making lots of tea. Once the tea is made, all you need to do is leave your tea bags to dry on cue cards. Once the bags are dried just throw them away and your left with some weird splat or other to get your brain thinking. Your pen does the rest of the work.

My first 4 tea doodles definitely have a particular theme;

…Spring certainly feels like it’s arriving early…and I think I need to get out more and enjoy it!

Next time you make a cuppa, give it a go!

One Response to “Visual Thinking: Reading the Tea Leaves”

  1. jonnyblackburn April 17, 2011 at 9:30 am #

    This is an excellent idea!
    It’s just a shame I don’t like tea =P

    I used to do something similar when I was younger, where I would just draw a scribble instead of the tea stain.

Leave a Reply

