Everyone loves a good notebook

25 Oct

I first learned how to make books a year ago in the summer. I was at a workshop at East London Printmakers’ Studio led by the charismatic Richard Roberts.

Since then I’ve made quite a few soft cover notebooks and I’ve even sold a couple! I’ve had some really nice feedback about them too;

The three notebooks were tied together with pretty ribbon, making them especially suitable for a gift.  The paper was very good quality.  I would highly recommend this product.

I was very pleased with these notebooks.  Lovely spring colours!  Very good value too.

And about the set which was my personal favourite:

I am so happy with these. The paper is gorgeous and it’s all wonderfully put together. I will definately be buying from you again xxx

 

 

So in these days of slightly more difficult access to printing, I am about to embark on some serious book making. I’ve got some BEAUTIFUL  and unusual cover paper and am experimenting with felt covers. Keep your eyes peeled for more notebook news!

 

Leave a Reply

